Skip to main content
All CollectionsAuditor Experience
Audit Hub - Mark Messages Read or Unread
Audit Hub - Mark Messages Read or Unread

Managing messages in Audit Hub

Dana Mauger avatar
Written by Dana Mauger
Updated over a week ago

HERE'S WHY

Audit Hub facilitates collaboration between customers and auditors, providing transparency in the audit process, and gives granular access control. Usually audits are done by a team, rather than one individual team member. Therefore, we give customers and auditors the ability to manually mark messages as read and unread in Audit Hub to ensure all team members have actually read the message.

BEFORE DIVING IN

Auditors and those with the Account Admin or Workspace Manager role have the ability to manually mark messages as read and unread.

HERE’S HOW

First, go to Audit Hub, choose an audit, and select 'Open Audit'.

From your audit’s homepage, go to your unread messages.

There will be a populated list of your unread messages. Select one of the requests with unread messages.

You will notice that the unread message notification will not go away until you select 'Mark as read for team'. Once the message is opened, the unread message notification will disappear and the 'Mark as unread for team' icon will display.

Did this answer your question?