Skip to main content
Revoking Access
Akanksha Nguyen avatar
Written by Akanksha Nguyen
Updated over a week ago

HERE'S WHY

Be default, access to private Trust page documents last 1 year (365 days) from the time the access is granted. Revoke Access allows you to remove access from individuals who no longer need access to your private security documentation earlier than when the default would automatically revoke access.

HERE'S HOW

  • On the Access & Requests page, scroll to the Past Requests table

  • Click on the Revoke Access button

  • On the confirmation modal, click Ok.

  • Once you’ve clicked Ok, the access will be revoked and an Access Revoked status will be reflected on your Past Requests table and the individual’s request drawer.

  • Alternatively, on the Past Requests table, you can click the row of the individual you would like to revoke.

  • Once you’ve chosen the row, a drawer will open. Click Revoke Access.

  • On the confirmation modal, click Ok.

  • Once you’ve clicked Ok, the access will be revoked and an Access Revoked status will be reflected on your Past Requests table.

  • Note: When you’ve revoked access for an individual, they will not receive an email stating the revoked access.

Did this answer your question?