Skip to main content
Preview & View as Visitor
Akanksha Nguyen avatar
Written by Akanksha Nguyen
Updated over a week ago

HERE'S WHY

  • Preview allows you to see what viewers will eventually see on your publicly accessible Trust page once it is published. You can preview your Trust page while it is being configured.

  • View as Visitor allows you to see what viewers currently see on your publicly accessible Trust page.

HERE'S HOW

PREVIEW

  • If your page is already published...

    • and you've added content to your Trust page sections, you will see the populated Trust page

    • and you've NOT added content to your Trust page sections, you will see the empty state. This will show your logo, headline and message that says “This page is under construction. Check back soon.”

  • If your page is unpublished...

    • and you've added content to your Trust page sections, you will see the populated Trust page

    • and you've NOT added content to your Trust page sections, you will see the empty state. This will show your logo, headline and message that says “This page is under construction. Check back soon.”

  • Scroll to the top of your Trust page editor. Click on “Preview”

  • This will open a new browser tab with the preview page with a message at the bottom of the page indicating this is a preview.

VIEW AS VISITOR

  • If your page is published...

    • and you've added content to your Trust page sections, you will see the populated Trust page

    • and you've NOT added content to your Trust page sections, you will see the empty state

  • If your page is unpublished, you and your visitors will always see the empty state of the page.

  • To view as visitor, click Publish or Unpublish and the top of the page. On the confirmation step, you will see a link to View as visitor. This will open your publicly accessible URL in a new window.

Did this answer your question?